Calamity Family · Clothes Hair Beauty · I Love to Bake Things

I come from a long line of hot lunch.

What’s happening around here…

When you totally nerd out over finding the PERFECT chocolate chip cookie recipe…
What?  You don’t bake 5 batches of different doughs all at once and then lay them out on labeled foil to compare?  Whatevs…

Sometimes I babysit the neighbor kids, but they seem to prefer hanging with Shark and Pants…hmm…

So in April I cut my hair.  It was getting long (for me), buuuut…Even though it was pretty, it was kind of weighing me down, and I needed a little fresh start (I had a rough Jan-March).  Here I was, pre-cut, rocking my longer ‘Type 4’ hair:

See how severe it made me look if I wore it really straight (which I do a lot) though?

BUT…Since I’m *actually* a Type 1, I feel like having hair a little shorter/with more movement suits me better for now, maybe brightens me up (and makes me look younger, Lol):

I’m still gonna let it grow out over the summer again, but maybe do something a little different so it doesn’t seem quite as harsh?  Who knows.  I kind of like mixing it up sometimes!

** The ‘Types’ I refer to are from Carol Tuttle’s Dressing Your Truth system.  I talked about it a little bit here (when I thought I was a Type 4) and here (when I realized I was a Type 1).

One thought on “I come from a long line of hot lunch.

Leave a Reply

