we’re trying this new fad called, uh, jogging….or yogging. it might be a soft j.

fake blood does not come off in the pool.  in case you’re wondering.

i always have such a problem with eyeliner smearing on me (stupid hooded lids), but i am LOVING this 2-in-1 from cover girl!

one day when i was wearing it, both pants and sky at separate times complimented me on my eyeliner. which was totally weird.  but nice.

i am still loving my bare minerals mineral makeup, and just recently figured out how to use their color called ‘warmth’ to do contouring on my cheeks. it’s subtle, but I think makes a difference?

i love philosophy purity, but due to budget cuts ;) i’m back to drugstore products.  although I have had very few breakouts in the last few weeks, and my skin looks so much better… although that’s probably because of the oil cleansing method i’ve been doing…

7 thoughts on “we’re trying this new fad called, uh, jogging….or yogging. it might be a soft j.

  1. okay, really – when you come visit let's play make-up and dress-up. i could really use some help in this area.

    you know you are a rock star right? a beautiful one at that.

    Like

  2. …”I'm not sure but apparently you just run for an extended period of time. It's supposed to be wild.” :)

    You are a rock star! Thanks for reminding me about the oil cleansing method. I meant to try that and maybe I actually will this time!

    Like

  3. I am running out tomorrow and getting everything for the oil cleanse thingy because honey, I'm about to turn 34 and my skin is worse than when I was a teenager.

    And anything that can make me look like you, I'm IN.

    You are totally pretty, I can't even stand it. And you look 24, NO JOKE.

    Like

  4. you guys are way too sweet. trust, it's just the makeup :) note i don't put any pix up of me without it on!
    zdub, my skin also went south once i hit my thirties. babying my skin (like washing it at night which i NEVER used to do, oops) and using the oil cleansing method have totally helped normalize my skin and make my pores way less noticeable.
    i will say the best my skin has ever looked was when i was exercising every day and eating really well, but…i've kind of fallen off the wagon with that, so i just do what i can :)

    Like

  5. I can go natural with the exception of I always must have on mascara and lip color. Just something about that simple little POP they provide that I need. As for cleansing/moisturizing…like you, I've scaled down to drugstore products (years ago) and I'm more than happy with the results. Simple is good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

